Cashflow 202 Round 1

Yesterday I played Cashflow 202 with my friend.

It’s basically an expansion to 101, so it requires some of the same pieces and the board from 101.

The cards are completely different.

The stock market becomes more complicated and volatile- companies can go bankrupt, you can sell short, and use put and call options.

Because of these changes, you have a new playing sheet just for your stocks.

In addition to your job, you start off with an initial portfolio.

Instead of big deals and small deals, you have capital gains deals and cashflow deals.

You pick one of these deals whenever you land on an opportunity space OR a market space.  And after you act upon the deal, you draw a market card.

The market cards work a little bit differently too, you shuffle them and place 25 on the board, leaving the rest to the side.  After you go through all 25 then you reshuffle them with the rest of the cards and deal out another 25.

There’s a home business component which has different levels too.

My profession was truck driver, I had fairly low expenses.

My investment portfolio started me off with 3000 in cash and a 4-plex.

The deal that really got me some capital was shortselling 5000 shares of an overpriced stock.

Then I could afford better deals.

You can also negotiate more with other players throughout the game.  I ended up giving 12k to my friend for one deal that gave him some cash and me some good cashflow.

After I got a lot of cash from the one very successful stock deal, I paid off all my liabilities, even though paying off the home mortgage is not a high ROI.  (I had paid off retail debt much earlier)

To get out of the ratrace in 202 you need to have your passive income be twice your expenses.

And to win you need to buy your dream or two other dreams as well as getting 50k in passive income on the fast track.

On the fast track you can also franchise businesses you already own and buy businesses of other places (for twice the cost).

This entry was posted in Cashflow 202. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cashflow 202 Round 1

  1. Linda J Lobeck says:

    I know your post is really old, but I was wondering…..in the 202 game, did yours come with the portfolio cards? I’ve ordered two games and neither contained the beginning portfolio cards.

    • Neal says:

      Yes, the game I have came with the portfolio cards. They were with the doodad cards. I’m not sure if they changed the game to not include them.

      • Linda Lobeck says:

        Well duh. I never unwrapped the cards. They’re there. Sheesh. Thanks a bunch. I imagined them to be the same size as the profession cards.

Leave a comment