Cashflow 101 Round 3!

Played round three tonight and finished it in about 3 hours with six people.

Another interesting game!

My profession was ‘Janitor’ and there were a range of other professions.

Basically my costs were very low, but it was slow being able to make investments in the beginning.

The turn of events for me was getting and selling a house.

One of the players made a ton of money early on with the stock market.  Her profession was doctor.  So she had more debt.  Basically she wasn’t very aggressive even when she had a lot of cash.

She did buy an opportunity with the cash she had and outbid me on something that would have gotten me out of the rat race.

My friend could have gotten out first, but chose to stay in for a little bit.  He got downsized, which kept him in longer too.

I got out as soon as I could- but my cashflow was pretty low.  My expenses were low too.  Only had about $1000 in passive income and that was higher than my expenses.  I had paid off all my debt at that point.

In retrospect, I should have gotten a bit more passive income and maybe not worried about the debt as much.  Part of that debt was good to pay off, but probably the house mortgage didn’t give a good ROI.

I did land on my dream after two rolls of the dice, but I didn’t have enough cash to buy it……

My friend Chris was making a lot of money and had close to the 50k on the fast track, but Brian won by buying his dream pretty shortly after exiting the rat race.

This entry was posted in Cashflow 101, Cashflow Board Game. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment