Cashflow 101 (e game) Round 4!

A friend of mine got the egame after participating (and winning) the third game that I played.

There were four of us playing this time and we had it on a big screen and shared a mouse.  You type some numbers in with a keyboard too.

I was a doctor and there was also a custodian, a police officer and an army soldier.

At first I thought being a doctor would be great, and it was good in some respects since I had some cash.

However, I had a ton of school debt and a big house payment.

I was making around 2,000 in passive income later in the game, but I had about 9,000 in expenses, even after paying off retail and credit card debt.

The other players only needed a bit more than 1,000 in passive to get out.

I stuck with small deals, until I had about 40,000.

My good payout was when I sold two houses.

But I still didn’t get great business deals.  It seemed like the ROI’s were usually about 50% for me, which wasn’t bad.

Brian, who won, got a deal that had a 75% ROI, I think it was a big deal, right before he got out of the ratrace.

Another player bought a bunch of $1 stocks and made bank later on.

You have to click a lot when you’re playing the egame.  But you also drag and drop costs, cashflow, liabilities, etc.  And you have to do it right.

Another element is Kiyosaki and a turtle both making commentary.  And they’ll talk to each other too.  Basically you want Kiyosaki to like your decisions.

This entry was posted in Cashflow 101. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment