Cashflow 101 Round 2!

Played round two last night and finished it in about 1.5 hours (vs. 2.5 hours the first time).

There were some interesting turns of events!

My profession was ‘Lawyer’ and Enrique was ‘Airliine Pilot’ (I had been airline pilot the first round that I played).

This lawyer wasn’t great with money in some ways and had $78,000 in school loans and a decent sized house payment.

Luckily he didn’t have a huge car loan.

A little while into the game, once I had about 70,000, I ended up paying off 18,000 in debt.  Something I hadn’t tried before.  That reduced my expenses by about 450.

It was a decent return on investment- I suppose about 30% ROI.

The main advantage was it gave me that “ROI” in addition to being able to invest in big deals and small deals.

Another lesson I learned was that you don’t want to get into big deals before you’re able to, since they can be expensive and may not have a good return on investment.

I had a collection of various businesses and real estate by the time I got out of the rat race.

At the end when I got out of the ratrace I ended up rolling onto my ‘dream’ the first roll and bought it and won.

This entry was posted in Cashflow 101. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment